Wakefield Press is an independent book publishing company based in Adelaide, South Australia.

Follow us on Twitter

Friendly Street New Poets 12

Steven Brock, Margaret Fensom, Murray Alfredson

Friendly Street New Poets 12
The latest in this highly successful series presents three new poetry collections: Steven Brock's The Night is a Dying Dog; Margaret Fensom's Travelling and Murray Alfredson's Nectar and Light.

Steve Brock lives in Adelaide with his wife and eight-year-old daughter. He has lived and travelled widely in South America, and has published his poetry and translations from the Spanish in a range of journals. In 2003 Steve completed a PhD in Australian literature at Flinders University, and he currently works as a speech writer and policy officer. He recently translated an anthology of Mapuche poets from Chile with Juan Garrido Salgado.

Margaret Fensom arrived in Adelaide from London by steamship in 1947 at the age of four, and has lived here ever since. She is widowed and has two adult daughters and three grandchildren. She completed a BA and, many years later, an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Adelaide. Margaret lives in a cottage in Norwood.

Murray Alfredson is a retired librarian and lecturer, and a former Buddhist Associate to the Multi-faith Chaplaincy at Flinders University. He graduated in German and History from the University of Melbourne and holds a research masters degree from the University of Wales. He began to write poetry in his undergraduate days and resumed in retirement. He has published poems and essays on Buddhism, spirituality and inter-faith matters in journals in Australia and the UK.
Category Literature - Poetry
Format Paperback
Size 210 x 140 mm
ISBN 9781862547414
Extent 96 pages
Price: AU$19.95 including GST
Add to wish list